play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thornbury Car Centre

At Thornbury Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thornbury Car Centre

Thornbury Car Centre
5
4.5

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By MRS LEANNE W on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Saw my perfect car on Auto trader at Thornbury Car Centre. Arranged to go and see the car, it was put aside and all opened up for us to have a good look around it, we took it straight out for a test drive and fell in love. We arranged to collect the car a week later and were picked up from the station as we are in Swindon. Unfortunately, and of no fault of Thornbury, the car had a fault light appear as he was coming to get us. We were given a courtesy car and later arranged to pick the car up a few day after. The car was put straight in to be repaired at no cost to us. I’ve had the car a week and so far it’s been a dream. Customer service has been excellent, James at the garage was really helpful, honest and probably the nicest salesman we’ve ever dealt with. Would 100% recommend, even with our little hiccup the service was first class, great communication and a reasonable price for the car we bought. Well worth the hour trip there for a good car and buying experience.


  • 5

    Five star service

    By JANE S on 16 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, polite and helpful. Follow up service was also excellant.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By MR DAVID M on 14 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealer dealt with initial enquires and was very helpful they have a great selection of cars. They were very accommodating for test drives and I felt confident in the car I bought was a good price and in very good condition


  • 5

    A car centre i would not recomend to my friends.

    By ANDREW M on 11 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    When I tried to get a fault with the car rectified under their three month guarantee I kept getting fobbed off with excuses, eventually they advised me to get it done at another garage.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By leslie F on 30 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Firs class experience. Have dealt with them before and was only happy to do business with them again


  • 5

    FREELANDER 2 XS 2010

    By MR DAVID T on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    THE SALESMEN AT THORNBURY CAR CENTRE , DID REILEY PUT THEM SELFS OUT TOO LOOK AFTER THERE CUTOMERS , THEY ARE A VERY GENUINE COMPANY AND THE PROBLEMS THAT DID ARISE HAVE BEEN REPLACED WITH GEUINE LAND ROVER PARTS , AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND ANY ONE THAT IS LOOKING TO BUY A CAR TO PAY THEM A VISIT, ( WE GIVE THEM A FIVE STAR RATING 5 *****


  • 5

    It's worth the journey!

    By MR ROD E on 08 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the earliest contact (by telephone) to the driving away of my purchase (some two weeks later) everything was truly excellent. Living over a hundred miles from Bristol I was somewhat nervous - the staff at Thornbury Cars proved themselves to be a great team - full of information, enthusiastic and obviously wanting me to be a satisfied customer! OK after just one week with my 'new' car, it's just early days (?) but so far, very good! My thanks to you all.


  • 5

    Very good garage

    By UMAR N on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    My car buying experience was made so easy and I test drove the car with so much ease


  • 5

    Good experience would return

    By MR NIGEL L on 29 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good all round not pushy told it how it was and did what they said.


  • 5

    Fast and efficient service

    By MR PAUL D on 13 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a nearly new car from Thornbury car centre car was well presented sold as described great value and nice staff


‹ Prev Next ›