play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thornbury Car Centre

At Thornbury Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thornbury Car Centre

Thornbury Car Centre

Based on 132 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very pleased with garage

    By Mr Malcolm E on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience with nice honest people working there.

  • 5

    A good professional outfit

    By SIMON D on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional and very thorough in the description of the vehicle

  • 5

    Great garage.

    By STEVEN H on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great people to deal with, friendly, helpful,no problems with car everything went well, would buy from them again.

  • 5

    Unimpressed and disappointed

    By John L on 28 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Salesman Paul seems like a good guy so I guess he can only be as good as his boss will let him, which is a shame as the boss is unfriendly and greedy. I wanted the blue S Max but This dealer broke his promises and went back on their word. They kept my deposit to hold the car despite promising to refund me.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Waited 15 Minutes for help, no other customers the salesman came out looked across, then the salesman just disappeared!! Steer Clear.

    Reply from Thornbury Car Centre on 09/08/21

    we are not pushy salesman , the customer is welcome to come and ask any questions, we are always here to help

  • 5

    Bought my first car here

    By Mol T on 21 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After searching everywhere for my daughter's first car, we finally found the perfect one here at Thronbury Car Centre. They helped us surprise her with it, and were very patient with us. Very professional but without any pressure, can't recommend them enough!

  • 5

    Good Experience

    By Steve B on 03 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Thornbury, didn't find them pushy, the car was ready for a test drive when I arrived, and I could decide at my own leisure. When I did decide to buy it, they were very helpful, not only with the purchase but also with the tax etc...There was a slight problem with the car post sale, but again they were very helpful and sorted it all out. I always think you can tell the quality of the company on how they sort problems, you hope not to have any, but at least you know these guys will sort them if you do. 5 Stars.

  • 5

    Bad expericence

    By DIEGO P on 29 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bad experience, this company does not give you any waranty. Battery flat and I have to repair the damaged wheels that I noticed driving at 70 mile per hour, total expent GBP 700. And Thornbury Car Centre does not give me any refund. I Bought this car for GBP 14.000 CASH. And also bouth from them an insurance that in the end does not cover it.

    Reply from Thornbury Car Centre on 06/03/20

    Hi Diego, Apologies if you have felt that the experience with us has not been satisfactory. In response to your review I can confirm that you received a 3 year warranty supplied by the reputable warranty company WMS Group. This was part of the deal provided to give you peace of mind on your purchase. We have spoken regarding the battery and even though this is a consumable item that is not normally covered by a warranty claim, we have offered to pay the money for this on receipt of the invoice – this has still not been received, please contact us. In reference to the alloy wheel condition, the wheels were presented exactly as when you purchased the vehicle, the condition as seen on the images and on viewing did not deter you from buying the vehicle and the overall condition of these would have been good. It would not be a valid warranty claim to refurbish alloy wheels, this is all explained in the warranty handbook

  • 5

    Poor attitude of staff

    By Alexander O on 15 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service, staff body language and attitude poor when trying to amicably resolve issues with car. Car sold as clean but was in fact very dirty inside and had been given a token wipe to remove some surface dirt.

    Reply from Thornbury Car Centre on 26/11/19

    Hi Alexander my name is Baz i am Director of business and your review is very important for our business and we very care of review too,i already asked all of my staff and day you come pick of the car i was in the office as well , very honest to you i could n't saw any problem, we was very nice and friendly to you and you also was very gentleman, and car you bought was one our best stock and myself advertised the car and got image and was very clean ,however you think anything i can do for you make you happy please let me know

  • 5

    Excellent customer experience

    By Pat W on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a mini clubman. We couldn’t fault the customer service. The staff we’re extremely helpful and friendly. It is the best car buying experience we have ever had. Thank you so much.