play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thornbury Car Centre

At Thornbury Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thornbury Car Centre

Thornbury Car Centre
5
4.5

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, fair and happy to recommend

    By MR ROY G on 14 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    On line information easy to access and complete, no disappointment when visiting to view short list of vehicles.Sales team very helpful and gave space to decide without being pushy (not always been my experience when visiting other dealers). I've already recommended Thornbury Car Centre to family and friends.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By BARBARA W on 02 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly, I’m happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Paul W on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Awesome. Simple straight forward and easy. Relaxed environment and very helpful. Will be buying my daughters car there and when the time comes buying another for me there aswell.


  • 5

    Good local Used Car Dealership

    By MR PAUL H on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly local dealership we have used before for other cars. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.


  • 5

    Good local garage to buy a car with peace of mind

    By DEAN M on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful with a broad range of stock, they ensure the car comes with a full mot and also provided 3 months warranty and 12mths AA assist as part of the package, very good!


  • 5

    Friendly with purchasing, Terrible Aftercare

    By Daniel H on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff when purchasing the car, however since purchasing it, the car has had a number of faults from high oil consumption to an unexpected dead battery. Called the dealer multiple times regarding these issues and each time was told someone would call me back shortly, on all occasions I never received any response back from them. Very disappointed with the aftercare of the dealership. Will not be recommending them.


  • 5

    My new car.

    By MR CHRIS R on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my first phone call to a successful purchase I could not fault the friendly and helpful service from the staff at Thornbury. My new car is excellent and the price for my trade in was what I expected and very fair. I would recommend them to anybody who is looking for a fair and friendly deal. I arrived at midday and by 1.00 oclock was on my way in my new vehicle with no problems. One of the best motor dealers that I have ever dealt with.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Linda S on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I found the staff at the above very helpful,we saw car on internet phoned the above garage to discuss the car we wanted to purchase.We arrived at garage later that day continue discussion with member of the team,we then took car for a test drive was happy the way it performed,so we purchased car they took our car in part exchange which we were happy about.


  • 5

    Recommended trouble free buying.

    By MR MARK C on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is a review based on purchase of a Honda which I collected today. The guys at TCC were very friendly and helpful. They sorted the mot and service and fixed a couple of very minor problems on the car with no quibbles. Am well pleased thus far and would recommend giving them a try.


  • 5

    Very satisfied

    By MR GEOFF B on 28 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Exelent company to deal with I was very happy with the car