play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thornbury Car Centre

At Thornbury Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thornbury Car Centre

Thornbury Car Centre

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By TERESA B on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant people to deal with . Not pushy at all and let us test drive the car on our own . The whole process was handled quickly and efficiently. I would definately recommend them.

  • 5

    Bought from 250 miles as easily as from 2

    By BEV J on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Only our friends at Swansea could ruin a perfect transaction is they make transferring our treasured number plate a problem. All other aspects of the sale have been professionally dealt with, descriptions accurate and I was quite happy to buy the vehicle without seeing it, relying on the company and Auto trader

  • 5

    Good service; Knowledgeable dealers

    By ANDREA P on 19 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car dealers were courteous and helpful and seemed knowledgeable about the car I bought. They very helpfully collected me from the car hire company in my new car, then back to the dealership to complete paperwork, saving me a taxi ride! Although their payment arrangementA seem to be a little Inflexible, they went out of their way to make it work, without feeling like they were rushing the process.

  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By MR RYAN A on 18 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and made sure car was upto scratch before paying,quick and simple sale.

  • 5

    Very happy! Nice wheels 😉

    By MR STEPHEN A on 22 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nothing a problem! Apart from haveing to spend my money. Ha! It was a plessure. They do go the extra mile and made me feel i was getting a great deal. Very very happy with my new to me car. Thank you Thornbury car centre

  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By MIKE S on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and knowledgable would recommend thornbury car centre

  • 5

    Very helpful

    By mr luqman B on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant, friendly and easy to deal with guys. Keep it up

  • 5

    Great Service

    By SUNDAY O on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great guys and a great car. All neat and car drove well all the way to London.

  • 5

    Thornbury Car Centre

    By MR DAVID R on 12 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great guys- made the whole process easy. Very pleased!

  • 5

    Tidy cars but not exactly straight up traders!

    By MR JASON H on 07 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was well presented but with a few paint scratches and chips, which I asked the garage to repair before purchase. They agreed this but when I picked the car up they had just painted them with rust seal, and not repaired them. This was a minor annoyance and felt very stingy. However, my biggest gripe is one of trust. I part exchanged my reliable but old car and they told me that even thought it was in fairly good condition they would probably need to scrap it because of its age and they gave me just £200 for it. A week later I saw it on the forecourt for £1500! I suppose you shouldn't expect much more from a 2nd hand car dealer but it left me feeling that I wouldn't want to do business with them again.

    Reply from Thornbury Car Centre on 07/09/19

    Hi Thanks for your review,all our part exchange we gave to guy calling Naz he working here and buy part exchange from us same price, and he spent £580 for on that car , however if you want we can discus with him give you car back to you same price and you just pay his invoice,i am sorry i cant do more than this but we always try to give customer satisfaction